Go back

Collection: Seattle SuperSonics

The Seattle SuperSonics were a professional basketball team based in Seattle, Washington. They were members of the National Basketball Association (NBA) from 1967 until 2008, when they relocated to Oklahoma City and became the Oklahoma City Thunder. The SuperSonics won their only NBA championship in 1979 and had some of the league's most iconic players throughout their history, such as Gary Payton, Shawn Kemp, and Ray Allen. Despite being beloved by Seattle fans, the team's ownership struggled to secure a new arena, which ultimately led to the team's departure from the city.