Go back

Collection: New York Mets

The New York Mets are a professional baseball team based in New York City. The team was established in 1962 as an expansion team, along with the Houston Colt .45s (now the Astros). The Mets have won two World Series Championships (1969, 1986) and five National League Pennants. They play in the National League East division of Major League Baseball (MLB). The team's home stadium is Citi Field, which opened in 2009 and replaced Shea Stadium. The Mets are known for their blue and orange team colors and their iconic "Mr. Met" mascot, which is a caricature of a baseball with a human face. The team has a passionate fan base and is one of two MLB teams based in New York City, along with the Yankees.