Go back

Collection: Washington Redskins

The Washington Redskins were a professional American football team based in Washington, D.C. The team was founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves, and later changed their name to the Redskins in 1933. The team played its home games at various stadiums throughout its history, including RFK Stadium and FedExField.

Over the years, the Redskins won three Super Bowl championships, in 1982, 1987, and 1991, and had a number of successful seasons. The team was also known for having a number of legendary players, including Sammy Baugh, John Riggins, and Joe Theismann.

However, the team's name and mascot became increasingly controversial in the 21st century, as many people felt that they were offensive to Native Americans. In 2020, the team announced that it would be retiring the Redskins name and logo, and would be known as the Washington Football Team until a new name was chosen.