Go back

Collection: Brooklyn Dodgers

The Brooklyn Dodgers were a professional baseball team based in Brooklyn, New York. The team was established in 1883 as the Brooklyn Atlantics and joined the National League in 1890. The team was known as the Brooklyn Dodgers from 1911 to 1957, when they moved to Los Angeles and became the Los Angeles Dodgers. The Dodgers won one World Series Championship in Brooklyn in 1955 and six National League Pennants. The team played in the historic Ebbets Field, which was known for its intimate atmosphere and signature rotunda entrance. The Dodgers were known for their iconic script "Dodgers" logo and their blue and white team colors. The team's move to Los Angeles was a significant moment in baseball history and marked the beginning of westward expansion in professional sports.