Go back

Collection: Milwaukee Braves

The Milwaukee Braves were a professional baseball team based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The team was established in 1953, when the Boston Braves moved to Milwaukee. The Braves played in the National League and won two National League Pennants (1957, 1958) and one World Series Championship (1957). The team was known for its powerhouse lineup, which included future Hall of Famers Hank Aaron, Eddie Mathews, and Warren Spahn. The Braves played their home games at Milwaukee County Stadium, which was known for its unique shape and spacious outfield. The team moved to Atlanta, Georgia, in 1966, where they became the Atlanta Braves.