Go back

Collection: Detroit Tigers

The Detroit Tigers are a professional baseball team based in Detroit, Michigan. The team was established in 1894 as a charter member of the Western League, which became the American League (AL) in 1901. The Tigers have won four World Series Championships (1935, 1945, 1968, 1984) and have 11 American League Pennants. They play in the AL Central division of Major League Baseball (MLB). The team's home stadium is Comerica Park, which opened in 2000 and features a Ferris wheel and a giant water feature. The Tigers are known for their classic Old English "D" logo and their navy blue and orange team colors. They have a strong fan base and are one of the oldest and most storied franchises in baseball.